CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82028

Youngstock Manager

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Best practice in use of antibiotics (South Moor Vets)
DYI AI ( Shepton Vets)
Hoof Trimming Course (Shepton Vets)
Key Skills IT level 2
Always willing to add more to the list given the opportunity.
Telehandler ticket
Atv ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have limited experience but have used a small tractor for scraping out cubicles and have done a small amount of mowing and raking in a Same . Have recently gained experience towing and reversing a small bale trailer behind a tractor and Manitou. Also transporting and filling water tankers, dung trailers and a mobile crush.

Other livestock experience

Relief milking and general farm worker for local dairy farms for number of years in herringbone, abreast, and tandem parlours. From 90 cow herd up to 280 cows, block and all year round calving. Experience calving cows and herd health visits including record keeping, Calf rearing with some experience dehorning, castrating and tagging etc.

Worked on an Independant bull stud in South Devon, undertaking all apects of animal husbandry.

Most recently being the younstock manager on a herd of 800 milkers plus followers.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am a Very keen, hard working individual, with great attention to detail. Have the ability to use common sense. I enjoy livestock work but would also appreciate the opportunity to develop tractor and equipment skills. I take pride in the things I do and a job well done. I would like to work towards a share farming partnership should the oppotunity arise Non smoker. Have an Austrailian Kelpie who has done some work with cattle I have previously (beef aninals) have also taken him with me milking but not work the cows.

Age

36

Marital status

I have a well behaved non working Austrailian Kelpie dog.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Showing cattle, previously my own dairy animals as well as those belonging to friends (beef and dairy) Walking Reading Camping

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Been around stock since starting work at 13 calf rearing and progressing to milking. I have milked and am happy to milk as part of a duo and solo. I have worked in different aspects of the industry but always predominantly livestock basef. I have helped farm a small acreage, including keeping a small number of my own pedigree Jersey's/Guernsey's and some beef animals.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon Wiltshire Somerset Dorset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×