CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81939

Irish work looking work a my current job hours have been cut. Was working on a spring calfing grass based heard milking on a 20 aside dairy master. I worked on my own on the day to day running on the farm I on such as setting up grazing for the cows an maken sure that the grazed out right.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Level 3 hgv mechanic
Level one mig welding

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

Slurry spreading an mixing, buckraking silage, carting silage/general triller work, sowing fertiliser with GPS,mixing up TMR,ploughing/reseding work

Other livestock experience

Worked with cross bread spring calfing heard on a 20 aside dairymaster, i was was the man man there for the ever day to day runing i have do stuff like treat cows if got milk feaver or show signs of it afer calfing or before calfing,make sure the SCC was keep as low as possible by making sure that any cows with mastitis were found an treated to there needs, as it also was also a spring calfing block heard when it was calfing season I to deal with a larger amout of calfs at one I had make sure that they received 4 liters of colostrum with under 2 hours of birth an keep records of the bread an sex of the calf along with who it mother was, on the first of april all cows were tail paint an on the first of may an that had not cycled were check to make sure they were clean. Farm was very much grass based system maken sure cows were going into feild with a sufficient cover but not to strong of cover at this I have to insure the cows grazed it out a utilised as much grass on the paddocks there was a very low residual cover left

Small experience in working in a indoor pig unit doing stuff like AI. Teeth. Moving an vaccinating

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

As my experience as a hgv mechanic in the past I have a good understanding of diesel engines an how they work an how to go about getting them fix, during my time as a mechanic I have to get vehicles ready for PSV /MOT this would included inspection the hole vehicle to make sure it was fit for the road an if not fix the problem that may be at falt

Age

21

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Tyrone

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Nothing

Farming background

2018 - end may 2020 u work on a 120 cross bread dairy heard with a tight calfing pattern my responsibilities on the farm were milking cows 2 times a day, feeding an bedding calfs, an eating up paddock grazing in summer an TMR feeding, sowing fertiliser,foot bathing cows 2 times a week, an picking out lame cows to get foot repaired. due to cut backs I now hoing be out full time work I done relief milking on other farms an alot of tractor work on my farm at home with is a small dairy farm

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Milking an working with cows an tractor work such as slurry/silage ect if possible

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×