CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81715

Experienced calf rearer. Twenty years livestock experience. Rearing stock from birth to weaning is my real passion. Having worked with poultry, sheep, goats and dairy i have good general understanding of what to do. Would consider working anywhere in the country with accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Left school many years ago with basic level of education. My mind was always on wanting to be outside!!! I have common sense and would keep that anyday over some piece of paper with some qualifications on it. Have worked with livestock for the last twenty years and would class myself as being qualified in vacinating, ear tagging, tube feeding,bolusing and drenching.
I can foot trim and shear sheep though not at speed.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Can do basic tractor driving and have towed livestock trailers for many years.

Other livestock experience

Currently calf rearing all year round which I'm passionate about. Really enjoy being around young stock.

Have also managed a 7500 poultry unit. Both positions involved making decisions and working on own initiative. I am able to work on my own or as part of a team. Good attention to detail, have patience and compassionate about working with young stock. Experienced in keeping health records.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am single but do have three small terriers which happily sleep in the back of my truck.

Age

49

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Have three jack Russell dogs that I enjoy walking. Enjoy growing vegetables when I get the chance. As long as I'm outside im happy. Enjoy all seasons and very comfortable spending time on my own.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"7 tall Healthy fit 12 stone

Relevant health problems

None never sick or ill. Excellent time keeping and able to work any hours. Physically fit.

Farming background

Spent majority of my work life on farms. I am physically fit and healthy. I have all round farm experience mainly working with youngstock. I am legal to tow and drive tractors. I have kept my own small flock of sheep and have previously breed goats.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere with accomodation.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×