CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81535

Currently studying a level 3 Agriculture Diploma. I've been working on a beef farm since college closed, and i'm looking for a summertime arable job. I'm very hardworking and extremely keen to learn new skills to help me expand my knowledge towards my agricultural career.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Completed 1 Year of Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture at Cannington College.
Engineering award: Pass1
Agriculture Level 2 Qualification: Merit
Combined Sciences: 5
Mathematics F: 4
Physical Education: 4
English Language: 4

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I am experienced in driving John Deere, Massey Ferguson, Case and New Holland. I have carried out tasks such as Dung spreading, Topping, Rolling, Grass Harrowing and Hauling/moving straw bales. I am experienced in using a front loader for tasks such as feeding, loading a straw chopper, moving bales and loading spreaders. Ihave also done a little sub-soiling with college. I have also done a few days work for a contracter hauling maize silage and potatoes.

Other livestock experience

My Grandparents own a beef farm so i am experienced in herd testing, drenching and weighing as well as feeding. I have milked on my college farm, whilst also looking after youngstock and scraping out cubicles. My Work experience for college was at a sheep farm, so i am experienced in drenching sheep and general health care.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Play rugby, cricket and look after my family dogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked on my grandparents farm my whole life, so i am used to working late nights, early mornings in all sorts of conditions. i completed over 150 hours of work experience for college, where i worked on a beef and sheep farm. i mainly carried out general farm work such as fencing, cleaning out sheds, operating ATV's as well as stockmanship with sheep. I have also had experience in driving gators on my brothers shoot, as he is a gamekeeper, so i have carried out tasks such as dogging in and feeding pheasants/partridges. I am a massive rugby fan. I have played rugby since i was 11 and have played for Wiveliscombe RFC, Kingsmead School and Bridgwater College. I have also been lucky enough to play rugby for Somerset from u15's to u18's. My greatest rugby achievement was being selected for Bristol Bears, where i even traveled to Portugal to play in the Lisbon Youth Festival 2018.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to have some experience in arable farming as i would like to expand my knowledge in agriculture. However i am happy to carry out most tasks.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×