CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81528

Welsh Female Farm worker Looking for full/part time work on livestock farm. Work Vale of Glamorgan but happy to travel throughout the south wales area within reason.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSE- English- C
Maths- B

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have some tractor experience,mainly routine tasks such as flat rolling, chain harrowing and loader work for feeding. I am keen to learn how to drive different machinery and aim to obtain my tractor licence and tele-handler tickets in the near future.

I am also a confident quad bike operator for both stock checking and some quad based implements.

Other livestock experience

I have mostly Sheep experience and am confident and capable at carrying out most husbandry tasks such as vaccinations, ear tagging, lambing duties (indoor and outdoor), weighing of lambs, tailing, dosing etc. I have a small commercial flock of lleyn x ewes and use a range of terminal sires to produce high quality lambs finishing of grass which I market my self and sell direct to the consumer. I also have experience on larger scale grass based finishing systems that produce best quality lamb sold on the dead weight for producers such as Waitrose. From this I have learnt to pay close attention to detail in every aspect of production to maximise our output.

My cattle experience would be mainly beef suckler herds using native breed cows and both native and continental sires where appropriate for A.I and sweeper bulls to produce high quality stock in a outdoor calving system selling both well fleshed stores to sold live and some finished stock for marketing direct to consumers in way of a off farm beef box enterprise.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

In a relationship Partner would not be looking for accommodation


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Like to Exercise regular Training sheepdogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5"4, Weight 56kgs Aged 19 8/9/2000 Female

Relevant health problems

none that are known

Farming background

I have my own flock of commercial sheep and small suckler herd on our 80 acre farm after my parents chose to come out of dairy production where again their was strong emphasises on supplying direct to the consumer via milk round and processing and bottling on the farm.

Lambed for 5 years just at home.

October 2018- January 2019 Waitrose Night staff member.

February-May 2019 Night Lambing 1000 ewes as sole night lamber

Off Farm Job - Pub May 2019 - January 2020 Serving Customers to a high standard using mainly local and seasonal produce.

27th January-28th February Day lambing 350 ewes sole day lamber

1st March-1st April -lambing 800 ewes day lamber

Helping out on days for jobs like Tailing, vaccinations, drenching ewes and lambs also weighing lambs for slaughter.


Start: 07/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Around the Vale of Glamorgan however willing to travel throughout the south wales area within reason.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.