CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81472

English Shepard/ stockman from Devon, have experience in lambing, worming, stock fencing, electric fence. Work anywhere in the South West.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have my GCSEs in English, maths, city and guilds level 2 horticulture, warehousing, and basic motor mechanic.
And stockman's level 2. Also my fork truck license.

Driving Licence

Provisional, No Licence

Equipment experience

Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Forklift truck counterbalance,

Some experience driving a mule.

Other livestock experience

I worked for a year on farm in Lincoln, done lambing, worming, live and well, moving of flock, electric and stock fencing, foot dipping and general farm maintenance.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

39

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Reading, music, watching films, walking, outdoors, camping, photography, conservation, pagan learning.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 5ft 10 and weigh 80kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Volunteers for a zoo for 4 years and worked on a farm for 1 year. Shepherding and stockman on a sheep farm. Moving stock, assisted with the lambing season. General farm work, mending fences.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in South West or Somerset, willing to relocate.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×