CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81183

From Northern Ireland, lots of experience within the agricultural industry, good reliable worker, looking for work in the farming sector (Harvest work, tractor operator). I am good with the upkeep of machinery and hard working.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Btec level 3 extended diploma in agriculture
Queens University Belfast BSc (Hons) Degree in Agricultural Technology (2020-2024)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Work Experience

Date: May 2018 September 2019 (Placement year). Occasional work during busy times.

Farming 690 hectares (equivalent 1700 acres) consisting of a lowland farm (600 acres) and renting a hill (1100 acres). Calving 240 suckler cows, calving from December to April. All offspring are kept through to beef.

Duties:Main duties on this farm was all aspects of feeding stock and tractor work including diet feeding (TMR. Calving cows on a daily basis and managing the calf nutrition. Servicing machinery close to silage time and general maintenance all year-round including farm buildings was also an important task. All slurry and silage were carried out on the farm. Using Case tractors (Case puma 155, 140 maxum, 115MXU) and New hollands (T6070, T7200) buckraking silage using JCB 310S.

Date:14th June 2020 15th September 2020

Farm. Total farm size 2,600 hectares in 14 blocks of size 540ha down to 44ha.

Duties:Main duties on this farm included carting grain using an 18 tonne Richard western from the combine to the yard. Other jobs that I done on this was ploughing, cultivation work, moving hay and straw from the fields, topping and rolling ground after sowing. A lot of road work had to be done on this farm and getting used to towns/ farms was my strong point. I was a quick learner and could use this as an advantage. Every employee got their own tractor and had to look after it. This included cleaning, washing windows, servicing and blowing out radiators. Keeping machinery like (Tractors, shovels, implements) all greased and maintained. Tractors I was working with was John Deere 6155R, 6150R, 6120R. I also operated a JCB 541-70.

Other livestock experience

Worked on a placement farm with 220 suckler cows , calving a spring herd. Also own 180 ewes which lamb in the third week of March.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Down

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height : 6 feet

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

May 2018 September 2019 (Placement year). Main duties on this farm was all aspects of feeding stock and tractor work including diet feeding (TMR).

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/07/2021 Finish: 23/09/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

England, Scotland or Wales

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×