CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 81096

I'm currently studying at Askham Bryan college and Im wanting to gain more experience in farming. Ive worked on farms in the past, one was pigs and the other was an arable pig farm with some sheep. I have experience with loaders and tractors.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

At the end of studying at Askham Bryan I gained a diploma in Agriculture (level 3)
I also have 7 GCSEs which are: Maths, English, Geography, Food technology, Resistant materials, Product design and Biology.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used slurry tankers whilst working on a mixed pig and sheep farm. I have a good amount of loader experience and find them easy to use. I have a good amount of tractor experience and know the basics. I have been taught how to plough by college and found it easy to do. I am wanting to try new things and I am wanting to gain more experience as I will then become a more skilled worker.

Other livestock experience

I have a large amount of experience working with pigs as I have worked on two large pig units, one of them was a farrowing to fattening unit and the other bought the pigs in as stores and fattened them up.

I have worked on a dairy farm where I worked doing a large variety of jobs such as milking on the rotary parlour, calving, drying cows off, scraping up, stirring the lagoon and plenty of work with cows.

I have done one season of lambing which I found very interesting as it was a new experience for me and I enjoyed it. I was able to lamb my first sheep which had 2 lambs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy spending time in the gym as I want to get fitter and become stronger I also am a Rower for Leeds rowing club which I enjoy

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am a big 6ft 4 lad Plenty of humour (probabilities classed as class clow at school but that doesnt mean Im not a hard worker) Weigh about 15 stone 6 (currently trying to loose some weight) Easy to get along with and hard working

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I have worked 50 hours on a large pig unit before starting college

While at college for work experience I completed 150 hours on a pig, sheep and arable farm which I found interesting and enjoyable

I recently did 150 hours of work on a dairy farm for work experience and I found that a good experience for learning new things.

I have also worked 7 months on a 650 cow dairy farm and also on a 350 cow dairy farm (both farms were run by the same people, I worked across both farms)

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work anywhere, if the place is very far away then I would require accommodation but staying away from home doesnt bother me, I want to become more independent

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×