CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 80994

Plenty experience with sheep and lambing, some experience with poultry and pigs. Looking to develop my skills in other aspects of agriculture, especially operating modern machinery and cattle. Hardworking, reliable, trustworthy and polite individual.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

No relevant qualifications in Agriculture, although I have experience in the industry. I have 10 GCSEs including Maths and English and a Level 3 National Extended Diploma in Business Management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I do not have much experience with most agricultural machinery, however I am a competent, responsible driver of both cars and trailers (passed both tests first time) and have driven a tractor a couple times in the field. I adjust quickly to whatever I am driving, I just need a quick pointer of the controls. Im also very specially aware. Given the opportunity, I would thrive. I am looking to gain experience in tractor driving and am a very quick learner.

Other livestock experience

I keep a small flock of sheep and lamb them each year. I have also kept pigs and poultry in the past. Im looking for something to fill out my days so I can keep my small flock of sheep on the side. I do have help with my flock from my family when I need it, so this is in no means a limitation to my availability.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wellington, Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I look after my small holding and livestock.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Around 5.10/11ft tall, slim and physically able.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have grown up on a smallholding, where I keep my own ewes and lamb them each year. In the past I have kept poultry and pigs, so I have experience caring for livestock other than sheep. I do not have much experience with modern machinery (rely on the trusty defender and manual labour on my smallholding), however I would love the opportunity to develop my skills and become more experienced. I am very willing to learn.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to be able to work within a reasonable distance to my home so I can travel to and from work each day.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×