CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79917

I have completed an Extended Level 3 Diploma in Agriculture at Moreton Morrell Agricultural college. I would prefer to work in mixed/arable farming, I would consider other areas. I own my own car and can travel. I work well in a team and individually. I always do my best and I am hard working.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

8 hour welding course

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have done tractor training at college and have used tractors at college for ploughing, grass harrowing and a small bit of seeding. I have used tractors whilst on work placements for various duties such as scraping and fencing. I have used telehandlers at one work placement to move bags of feed, move bales and move loose straw for bedding. I have recently used tractors to cut grass on sport pitches. I own a ferguson TEF-20 and a Nuffield 4/25 that I have been using around a horse yard mainly improving and maintaining the grazing but also for some loader work mucking out.

Other livestock experience

At college I gained experience with beef and sheep including lambing this included bedding checking welfare, checking and cleaning water, naval spraying, castrating and tail docking. I have had several dairy work placements that taught me most of the aspects to dairy farming including milking, dehorning, health and welfare treatments, calving, bedding and feeding. I also care for our own pet fancy chickens.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status




Where are you currently living?

West Midlands

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I enjoy learning more about agriculture especially new machinery and processes. I also help out with the family horses and other pets. I own a Ferguson TEF-20 and a Nuffield 4/25 that I am learning to do some work on including re-instating a bypassed secondary fuel tank.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Grounds Maintenance Worker

Meriden (Since May 2021)

I work as part of the team in this family firm of groundcare maintenance and landscape gardeners. My work includes

using various walk behind and ride on mowers, strimmers, leaf/grass blowers and other garden maintenance

machinery and equipment. As well as cutting grass, we also do hedge cutting and laying and other groundwork such

as laying patios, planting trees and other plants, etc. I take pride in the work that I do and enjoy the varying types of

work that I get to do.

Tractor driver

Coventry (May 2020 to July 2020)

I worked on my own and as part of a small team cutting the grass for many school and sport pitches, for this I used a variety of tractors and mowers including a John Deere 6230 and a trimax Pegasus s4.

Calf rearer

Farm, Solihull (March 2020 to May 2020)

I worked mainly on my own caring for approximately 100 calves of various ages ranging from new born upwards giving milk, cleaning and replenishing water, giving solid feed, bedding, tagging, de horning, etc. I drove a compact telehandler (weidemann t4512) to accomplish this task.

Farm Worker (Dairy Farm)

Leamington spa (August 2019 to December 2019)

I worked alongside the farm owner and other workers to carry out general farm duties. This included activities such as bedding down and pushing feed for the cows. Assisting in feeding and moving the calves. I also helped with tractor driving and harrowing some of the fields. I helped ensure that the parlour was clean between each milking and have also assisted with scraping out sheds.

Farm Worker (Dairy Farm)

Coventry (October 2018 to August 2019)

I work on the farm alongside the other staff members as part of a team, and independently, managing the animals welfare. This work involves cleaning out and bedding down, feeding and working with all the animals. My work involves moving the cattle, inspecting for any health issues and assisting with any treatment, (such as treating for Milk Fever). I have also helped out during calving times on the farm. I help with morning and evening milking of the cows and scraping of the yard, as well as feeding and caring for the calves and moving and handling the cattle in the crush handling system. I have gained lots of experience working with, and handling, both older and younger cattle at the farm.

I have also had the opportunity to have a closer look at the process of how they collect, store and seal the grass silage on the farm.

General Farm Worker and Contracting Assistant

Wythall, Birmingham (June 2018 to October 2018)

I worked on the farm alongside the boss helping out whilst on different contracting jobs, this has given me experience into the process of fencing of a property/farm correctly. I have gained a lot of experience from this that can be used in future jobs, as I now know about various approaches, processes and uses of fencing.

On the farm I also helped with the raising of a small herd of beef cattle and calves. I worked with moving the cattle and calves, I also carried out daily tasks with the calves such as bedding up the calf pens, as well as feeding and caring for the calves.

General Farm Worker

(Warwickshire college) - Moreton Morrell, Warwick (September 2017 to June 2019)

I worked on the College farm alongside the Farm Manager as well as with other students and lecturers. I have gained a lot of experience and knowledge about working with and handling both sheep and cattle. I now know about the many different procedures and tasks that should be carried out when dealing with the livestock. I have also learned how to carry out multiple tasks such as crutching, vaccinating, weighing and have had some experience with lambing.

I have also had experience with carrying out some machinery practices and cultivations on the farm, such as ploughing, harrowing and tractor driving in general.

Farm Worker (Dairy Farm)

Solihull (October - December 2017)

I worked on the farm alongside other staff members as part of a team, and independently, managing the animals welfare. This work involved cleaning out and bedding down, feeding and working with and caring for all the calves.


Start: 04/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job


Where would you like to work?

I would prefer to work closer to home but I do have a car and would consider travelling. I would also consider working further from home if accommodation was avaliable.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.