CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79665

Highly motivated and enthusiastic General farm worker / tractor driver looking for a full time job in farming or on an estate. With a wealth of practical and hands on-experience. Based in Winchester, but will be happy to travel anywhere across the South and South West.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Full UK Driving license and trailer license. Experience in Welding, carpentry, general build. Very good at turning my hands to new things and open to gaining more qualifications. Other skills: fencing, hedge laying, estate management, plumbing, block work, tree works and extraction, counterbalance fork truck, RTV and ATV. Soon i will be doing my cross cut qualification.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Muck karting, Slurry tanking and fencing. I've qualified to drive a telelhandler and counterbalance truck. Lots of experience in driving 360 digger up to 6t and other machines. Experience in Driving JD, New Holland, Case, JCB and Massey. Experience in using Green star. Currently looking to gain more tickets. Im very hands on with machinery and servicing kit and work well by myself and us my initiative to move on with jobs. Operated compact forestry machinery including tractor and forwarder.

Other livestock experience

Worked with Holstien, Agnus and Hereford cattle. Suffolk ewes and lambs. British landrace and large white pigs. Day to day stockmanship. Lambing. Milking. feeding, Bedding up, weighing cattle, stomach tubing, ear tagging, tail docking, TB testing, general movements etc

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

33

Marital status

My Partner and I have own House in Compton, Winchester.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy turning my hand to new projects. Have a Series 3 Land Rover which always needs something doing to it.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I have worked in a number of physically demanding industries at a high level. I have been responsible for running teams and crews. My strengths lie in my attitude, enthusiasm and wealth of practical and hands on-experience, in addition to my hard-working nature. I have run a Carpentry Business for many years and run yachts for many more. Im looking to gain work experience and a full-time position on a farm or estate where these skills can be utilised. This has been my dream for many years and im looking to make a long term commitment to this.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Winchester area if possible but happy anywhere in the South and South West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×