CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79648

I am a motivated and hard-working individual who is not afraid to work long hours in all weather conditions. I have a keen interest in Agriculture, just finished a pre apprenticeship and am looking to pursue a career working with livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Lantra certificates -
health and safety
All terrane vehicle - sit astride
Manual handling
Emergency first aid
Telescopic
Tractor driving

Kemnay Academy (June 2012 to June 2019)

Highers
History -B
English - B
Art and Design B
Design and Manufacture D
National 5
Environmental Science C History A
Technical Skills (woodwork) A English A
Art and Design A Biology C
Mathematics - B

Other Qualifications
National 4 Mathematics
Food Hygiene Certificate
Advanced Higher Art and Design - C

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I spent this summer in a new Holland T7 210, working during harvest carting grain of the combine with a 12 tone cart. I took bales in from surrounding feilsd (round and Heston) usin 30 ft trailer or bale spikes on the front and back. I have experience using JCB loadalls, a topper, a cultivator, a rake and waffler.

I also have experience driving John deers and valtras.

Other livestock experience

I worked for several years on a sheep farm on weekends and holidays as well as during lambing and clipping.

This year I was partly responsible for looking after 2500 Lyen ewes on anestate, as well as a flock of 1000 blackfaced ewes on a hill farm outside Corgaf. Carrying out day to day checks and tasks.

I am also currently working as a relief milker at a local dairy during the week. As well as recently getting a young working collie.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Inverurie, Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoyed spending time with friends, listening to good music, and good food. I also spend alot of time outside walking my dog, camping or skiing in winter.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5'3 and roughly 60 kg. I am small but I'm determined, and eager to learn.

Relevant health problems

no.

Farming background

Ringlink Pre-Apprenticeship

Period: June 2020 present Job Title: Pre-Apprentice (Full time)

My first 3 monthswere spent working during harvest working alongside the combine and carrying out other jobs. On quieter mornings I topped grass parks and field margins, or I was in the workshop assisting with general maintenance and repairing the tractors. As well as harvest I have spent a great deal of my time working with the livestock both here andworking with a flock of 2500 breading Lleyn ewes, and on a hill farm working with a tick mop of 1000 blackface sheep. I also worked during the clipping season, rolling wool and pushing sheep up the race. As well as tupping season harnessing and worming the tups, as well as clipping the ewes back ends before they were put into parks. I have experience of dissecting, vaccinating, worming, tagging, bolusing, running the sheep up races and through foot bath and catching and treating those that have particularly bad feet. I was also involved in weighing and sorting through fat lambs as well as cull and breading ewes. I have some experience with cattle. I have undertook tasks such as jagging, clipping and weighing heifers and calves before they are taken inside for winter. I also assisted in dressing the stots as well as loading beasts onto a float to be put to the mart. I am also able to feed and bed beasts inside as well as taking bales of silage out to the cows that are still outside.

Main duties include:

•Working during harvest

-Carting grain off the combine using a 12 tone cart

-Using a JCB to shift grain into barns once dried, to be loaded onto lorries

-Taking bales in from the fields using a 30ft bale cart or bale spikes

-Waffling and raking damp straw to be baled

•Working with large numbers of livestock

-Working with the tick mop on hill farms

-Working with the flock

-Daily rounds checking sheep in the mornings

-Working with cattle before they are taken inside for winter

•Other general farm maintenance

-Washing machinery and putting it away for winter

-Carting muck

-Clearing out workshops

Largie - Period: April 2013 to April 2018 Job Title: Livestock and Farming Husbandry (casual work)

I spent my weekends and school holidays working at the farm. I learned fast and became confident working with sheep carrying out various tasks as part of a small team or individually. As I became older, I was given more responsibilities. During lambing I was part of a team that lambed around 800 Texel, Suffolk and cheviot mule ewes both inside and out. My responsibilities included ensuring ewes and lambs were fed and watered, keeping an eye on the lambing pens and balling and tailing lambs before taking them back out to the parks using either a quad or buggy and trailer. I also worked the nightshift in the lambing sheds.

Main duties included:

•Working with a large amount of livestock

•General farm maintenance (fencing etc.)

•Dosing, injecting and tagging ewes and lambs

•Scanning ewes and preparing for lambing

•The ability to work well individually and as a member of a team

Animal Sanctuary, Kintore

Period:February 2017 Job Title: General farm worker (unpaid work experience)

I took part in a work experience week at Halfpenny-Farm where I assisted in caring for a variety of animals at the sanctuary. I listened to instructions and learned quickly so I was able to confidently carry out tasks independently.

Main duties included:

•General maintenance and upkeep of the farm

•Grooming, feeding and other animal welfare tasks e.g. mucking out pens

•Working as an effective member of a team

Farm Shop and Tea room, Kintore

Period: November 2017 to june 2020 Job Title: Tearoom and Shop assistant (Part time)

I worked as part of a small team of individuals to run the farm shop kitchen and tearoom. I learned quickly and was then given more responsibilities and the opportunity to work in the shop. This job taught me the importance of time management and having patience and good communication skills when working with others. During lockdown I worked 7 days a week either in the shop, delivering food orders, or on quieter days I worked in the lambing shed at Marshalls Farm.

Main duties included:

•Serving customers, taking orders and working the shop

•Assisting the chef with food preparation

•Waiting on tables and washing dishes

•Contributing fully whilst working as part of a team

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I live in Aberdeenshire so ideally reasonable close to home, But i am able to travel further afield for the right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×