CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79602

Currently a self employed farm worker with several years experience in a variety of sectors looking for a change in direction back to employed work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Pa1 Pa2 Pa4 s/g Telehandler

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Ive worked on a variety of different farms with a range modern machinery, predominantly John Deere, New Holland and manitou. 8 years experience in all aspects of work on a seed potato farm with beef finishing unit Experience on a couple of other arable farms after becoming self employed to gain experience of different sectors

Other livestock experience

I grew up on an exmoor hill farm but moved away during my teenage years. Since becoming self employed a couple of years ago to gain more experience over the whole agricultural sector I have pushed to gain more experience with sheep and beef and worked on an exmoor hill farm and also with a lowland sheep flock doing all aspects of work. I also have experience on a beef finishing unit as previously mentioned, my duties there were feeding, bedding and general animal husbandry, as well as keeping a close eye on health and welfare and taking out appropriate action as and when there was a health issue.

For the last year I have also taken on a new customer farming 300 breeding ewes (mainly texel), 300 head herd of Angus including young stock and grass contracting business mainly undertaking baling with a fusion.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

28

Marital status

Engaged, partner will be looking to move with me mmm

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

511, 84kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2009-2011 Gamekeeping on a small local shoot 2011-2018 worked on a seed potato, arable and beef finishing farm in Somerset In early 2018 I became self employed to boost knowledge of other sectors and also to gain a plethora of experience from different farmers. Ive have ongoing work on a couple of stock farms doing sheep and cattle work and on a couple of arable units assisting in all aspects of work on each.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×