CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79420

Experienced contract lamber, hardworking and keen to get stuck in. I love traveling the UK and will look forward to working anywhere with accommodation and work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

MSc, BTEC, City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Currently undertaking agricultural short courses: telehandler, trailer license, shearers ticket, dipping ticket, and Pa1.

Advanced Agriculture National Level 3 Extended Diploma (Passed with Distinction***)
BTEC Countryside and Environment Level 1 and 2 Diploma (Passed with Distinction*)
City & Guilds Functional Skills in English Entry 3 - Level 1, Mathematics
Section 1 and Section 2 Firearm Certificates.
GCSE Maths and English C-D
Yellow Boots Farm Safety Award.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have worked on many farms and estates where I was taught the following.

Land-based machinery operations including: Moving livestock with trailers, setting up using and taking down sheep Prattleys.

Tractor operations: hooking and linking up, ploughing, hay harvesting, grassland improvement, using wood chippers stump grinders and winches for tree harvesting and using tracked excavators.

Experience day-to-day using ATV's for livestock.

Pest controlling experience using poisons traps and firearms.

Other livestock experience

In 2010 I started my own poultry production business, by making an incubator our of a cool box and a light bulb. This small business has now grown and sell 300+ animals a month. I worked the lambing season 2019 on a farm where I improved my knowledge of lambing procedures. While at college 2016-2019 livestock management and handling was done on a day-to-day basis. During 2020 I started contract lambing and worked on two mixed livestock/arable farms and one sheep system.

I have experience day and night lambing, day lambing is preferred.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

keen, motivated hard worker. I love to be given responsibility and honest feedback.

Age

21

Marital status

N/A

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Leisure activities, including shooting, boxing, reading, and running a small business.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall 84kg physically fit

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I am a highly motivated, pragmatic individual with a passion for working outdoors in the countryside and amongst livestock.

Lincolnshire February 2020, 1 month Lambing contracting

4,000 Ewes, Texels, Dorsets and Mules; indoor lambing day and night rotation. Working part-time during the day as part of a team and night lambing with full responsibility of the Shed.

Farm March April 2020, 6 weeks Lambing contracting

500 Ewes, Texels, Dorsets, Mules and Pedigree Sheep; indoor and outdoor. For the majority of the time, I had sole responsibility of the Shed for night lambing. Some day lambing work with morning handover and turning out,

ringing and tagging up. Work involved: skinning on, mothering on, using stocks, penning up, setting up and taking down Prattleys and managing troublesome gimmers. I gained more experience treating: watery mouth, twin lamb disease and Pasteurella.

Shuttleworth College 2017 - 2020, Ad hoc basis, throughout Level 3 Diploma

Assisted the Farming Team with the lambing and calving season on an ad hoc basis (whilst overseeing First Year students) during particularly busy periods around my studies. For calving, I worked on feed rations and medicating, bedding down, halter training, using calving aides, treating ringworm and worming cattle. For Lambing, I oversaw the repositioning of

lambs, bottle feeding and stomach tubing, dagging-out, sponging, flushing, administering veterinary medicines via injections, vaccinations, foot trimming, castrating, tail-docking, ram MOTs, worming and turning out ewes. During the summer months, I assisted in sheep shearing and managing strip grazing with electric fencing.

Pest Control 2015 - 2018, Part-time work experience on an ad hoc basis

Responded to call-outs covering: exclusion, poisoning and trapping of birds, wasps, bees, hornets, fleas, mice, rats as well as controlling quantities of rabbits, foxes and deer using firearms.

Farm, April 2017, Two weeks work experience

During this period, I exercised horses, carried out health checks, bedding down and stock checks, herding cattle on horseback, management of livestock and feed rations as well as assisting the vet with calving. For the riding centre, I groomed and tacked-up horses for the livery yard.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

My preferred job types are sheep contracting, harvest contracting and poultry farming.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×