CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79346

Experienced Contract Shepherdess of 10+ years. Will work anywhere. Working dogs and specialise outdoor lambing and hill farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BA (HONS)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Not extensive but work with tractors, towing trailers, tele handler. Fencing repair and installation, not extensive, just minimal. Shepherding with Electric fencing system, very competent.

Other livestock experience

Working on large units of 4000 sheep, mob grazing and fully using electric fencing. Conservation shepherding with the Wildlife Trusts. Most advanced at Hill fam work... meaning I quite like the rain and blizzards at 5am while lambing!!. Managed and run large units of sheep to small starter flocks training in livestock husbandry and business diversification. Not milked but willing to, just worked feeding and raising calves. Assisted minimally with calving and c-secions.

Fully experienced in all aspects of lambing efficiently and productively.

Owned and managed own flock also. Full trailer license. Workings dogs.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

40

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Nottinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have my own flock of primitive breed sheep. Working in my Wild Hides Tannery. Photographer. Writer.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked across the UK as a contract shepherdess on various farms. Conservation shepherd at a Wildlife trust, managing a large hill farm in the Yorkshire Dales, setting up an eco farm in Sussex.

Working on large units of 4000 sheep, mob grazing and fully using electric fencing. Many years experience of lambing outdoors, managing and being responsible for the successful season of lambing indoors but specialise and prefer outdoor lambing.

I am currently living and working in Nottinghamshire, with 3 sheepdogs, 2 trained. Fairly flexible regarding work times/commitments..

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere within the UK, North of UK preferably.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×