CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79186
I am an honest, reliable and hardworking individual with excellent communication and timekeeping. I can work well on my own initiative or part of a team and have excellent attention to detail I am enthusiastic and willing to learn.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

SCQF National 4 SFRS employability awards level 4

Driving License

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I am an experienced tractor driver, I have done, grass rolling, topping and mowing (butterfly mowers) fertiliser spreading, raking silage, carting chopped silage, carting baled silage, agg bagging silage, wrapping and stacking silage, cut roadsides and hedges with a side arm flail hedgecutter, carted many crops from a combine, peas, beans, lin seed and barley, grain rolling, power harrowing, ploughing, dung spreading, lime spreading, slurry pumping, emptying reeds and carting dung. Loading trailers with bales, materials etc, shifted diggers and dumpers on low loader. Driven 3cx jcb, 360 digger up too 25 tonne, rubber duck, loaded lorries, dumpers, spread gravel/grading, re-enstated ground, bedded cows with straw bedder, used mixer feeder wagons, experienced chainsaw operator, tree felling, winching.

Other livestock experience

I was a cattleman for 2 years, a mixed heard of 150 cattle, limousine, Angus, Charolais, blue grey, somentol. I was responsible for feeding, bedding, calving and managing the cattle’s welfare including giving approved medicines, dosing and tagging, also there was the fattening of last years calves to be done and get ready for selling, clipping heads, shaving backs, tails, toes to be clipped.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

In a relationship with my girlfriend.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Perth and Kinross

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Gym, biking, dog walking, driving and working on cars, fitness.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6.0 ft 14 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I am from a farming background, a small family run farm in the Scottish highlands with beef cattle and sheep. I’ve Been involved in the industry from the time I could touch the pedals. I have a passion for farming and big machinery, being good at what I do and I would like to try and interest younger people in the farming sector.

My working experience is from the two main jobs that I have had...

Working Experience
Machine Operator (February 2014 - November 2016)  (August 2017 - January 2019)
R. A Laird Contractors
My main duties in this role were the operation of various machine plant vehicles up to 25 tonnes working in an agricultural settings performing ground works and all types of cultivation on tractors and diggers, whereby I was responsible for hedge cutting, loading and unloading of materials etc, in accordance to health & safety practices. Experienced on tractors, dumpers, diggers, forklift etc.
 
 
 
Farm worker (November 2016 – August 2017)
Colin Stewart
My main duties in this role were the Head Tractor Driver and a Stockman whereby I was tasked with the welfare of the farms livestock and also the usage of tractors on-site in terms of the cultivation & transport of crops, animals and other relevant items between varying fields on the estate. All tractor man duties including ploughing, fertiliser spreading and using butterfly mowers etc.
 

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/01/2020 Finish: 20/09/2030

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×