CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 77341
I am 22, and an experienced pig stockperson, with management experience. I am looking for a new challenging career with cattle and arable, this is so I can gain more knowledge in the farming industry. Also because I am keen to learn new skills.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Livestock Production City & Guilds Level 2 - SafeUse of Veterinary Medicines First Aid

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Pig

Other equipment experience

I have 2+ years experience of driving John Deere tractors with loaders, also experience of driving with a trailer on, and reversing. I have transported animals from one farm to another, so I have experience of driving on the road.

Other livestock experience

I currently work on an outdoor organic breeding unit, and I have been managing this farm by myself with some help since April 2019 Before this I worked on an outdoor breeding unit from July 2017 until April 2019. In this time I have learnt a lot about pig production, and how to give the pigs the highest welfare standards I have almost completed a Level 3 NVQ in Livestock Production, I have experience in working on the dry sows and the farrowing, and working as a team throughout On the dry sows I have experience in daily checks of checking for returns, changes in the pigs, checking the water supply, calculating feed amounts and type of feed depending on age and gestation period and repairing fences and making wallows. I also have experience in moving huts, strawing the huts, serving, vaccinating, treatments, euthanasia, removing dead pigs, scanning, and transportation On the farrowing I have experience in handling a freshly farrowed gilt/sow, checking and counting piglets, fostering, removing dead piglets, checking sow condition daily, treating sows and piglets, creep feeding, moving huts, strawing the huts, checking the water supply, feeding the right amount depending on a gilt or sow, fixing fences, weaning, making wallows vaccinating and tail docking.I also had a small experience in managing the farm on my own, which was mainly looking after the farrowing, when the old herd reached fifth parity and was being culled out.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

I have a partner.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I currently volunteer for the RNLI, and I have done this for 5+ years. I also like to shooting, and beating. I have just started wildfowling too.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

April 2017 - July 2017 I worked at this company for a short time, as I found a new employer close to home. This company has a GP herd and commercial herd on the same unit. In this short time I gained experience in setting up the dry sows and farrowing fields on the farm. I also learnt how to serve, wean, work with my team members on the farrowing. I learnt how to tail dock and ear notch. I gained driving experience on tractors and on a telehandler. I left this company for a better opportunity.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2020 Finish: 11/04/2020

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×