CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 76899
Female, 18 looking for farm work mainly livestock work in the East of England. I have been passionate for livestock from a young age and have experience with beef, pigs and some dairy. I am willing to work independently and as part of a team. I am keen to try new things and understand different m
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended technical diploma in agriculture at grade distinction this included modules such as pig and beef production, business management and forage crop production Telehandler certificate Level 2 safe and responsible use of veterinary medicine covering cattle,sheep and pigs Level 2 Transport of animals by road short journeys covering cattle sheep and pigs PA1

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Experience operating Massey and new Holland tractors. Jcb telehandler experience. Muck spreading, Hedge cutting, topping, straw blower, hay/silage making, rolling, mucking out, loading and stacking straw/hay.

Other livestock experience

Farm worker on an organic beef herd since 2018 with 70 Simmental and Herford cross cows. Within this I have various tasks including feeding, tagging, castrating, TB testing, PD testing, injecting and calving including night checks. I have also covered for the farm manager when on annual leave. Dairy experience gained from a school and college placements on a 200 cow herd with a robotic system and a 80 cow herd of pedigree Guernseys. Jobs included calf rearing, de horning and some milking. On the family's mixed farm I have experience helping on the 2,200 indoor rearing unit including scraping up, sorting and loading.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I was part of the college stock judging and showing teams for cattle sheep and pigs. At Suffolk's young farmers stock judging competition I achieved 2nd place.

Age

18

Marital status

-

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Suffolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Play and coach hockey weekly. I am a member of my local young farmers club and have held the position of sports secretary.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I have been brought up as a farmers daughter mainly helping out with pig duties. My schools work placement was on a Guernsey herd which confirmed my decision on agricultural college. The first year at college, one day a week I helped on a robotic dairy herd, mainly helping with calf rearing. In 2018 I started working two days a week on an organic beef herd along side my studies at college and full time out of term time. After college I went full time on the beef cattle in addition to over harvest 2019 working as a telehandler operator for a straw merchants in the evenings and over the weekends.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×