CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 76783
28 year old female looking to move up from work with small sheep flocks in the norfolk area
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BSc Animal Science and Welfare

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Quadbike

Other livestock experience

Sheep - manage own flock of small sheep - outdoor lambing. Have done 1 lambing in birmingham area lambing 1200 ewes (night lambing). Cattle - help manage family suckler herd, experience of managing small pedigree herd of dexters at previous employment. Pigs - have looked after indoor fattening unit of aprox 400 fattening pigs at Easton college whilst working on the farm, some experience with breeding pigs although on a small scale. Some experience of dairy cattle, milking and tracking heat.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

28

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Own small flock of sheep, training working collie

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Keep a flock of 100 ewes at home, have experience managing a small rare breed farm. Have experience with a variety of stock, however this has mostly been on small scales- looking to increase skill and experience on a larger scale. Have been working as an animal and livestock lecturer for the last year, looking to move back into industry related work. Self motivated and willing to learn

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/11/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Norfolk area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×