CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 76335
Enthusiastic all round farm worker aged 40 with building and fencing experience, also holding npors ticket to drive up to 10 tonnes excavator. experiance with cows pigs and sheep
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Npors 10 tonne excavator ROLO health and safety for land based operatives

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Scrapping up /bedding up Feeding using telehandler Fencing as part of landscaping job including stocking fencing picket and feather boarding. Npors ticket for upto 10 tonnes excavator

Other livestock experience

Own a small holding with sheep cattle pigs and poultry Worked on an organic jersey farm in the dairy General farm worker/relief milker on a dairy farm milking 180 cows and doing general farm work including scraping/bedding and helping with ver visits etc Pigs:- I always have several pigs on my small holding and have experience in farrowing, administrating medication, spotting illness, I like to keep my pigs housing in a clean and today condition. Sheep:- we regularly buy orphan lambs and keep them until finished or we breed from them, fly dressing, shearing, worming, and lambing Cows :- some experience in milking, administering medication feeding, bedding etc would like to gain more experience in this area.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

40

Marital status

Yes wife and children

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy watching speedway going out with my family and fishing, my wife’s family live in Northumberland and we enjoy spending time in Berwick

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Diverticular disease- controlled with diet

Farming background

I own a small holding in Somerset with sheep pigs poultry and cattle, have also worked as a general farm worker and occasional milker on a local farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/01/2020 Finish: 25/01/2030

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Somerset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×