CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 76276

Contract shepherd/ general farm worker. Looking for work around Uni. Reliable, enthusiastic and persistant worker keen to take on any role you can give to me.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma in Agriculture; DMM
GCSE's; Biology A*, Art-Photography A*, English Language 7 (A), English Literature 6 (B), Chemistry B, Physics B,History B, Design-Technology B

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Trailer Licence (BE)

I have Experience Operating Telehandlers but do to Covid-19 my test was cancelled

Other livestock experience

I have been working in Suffolk since June 2018. The farm runs 6,000 store lambs yearly whilst lambing 4,000 mules. We run everything on mainly cover crops all over Suffolk, so I am very familiar with electric fencing (rappas), prattleys and trailering.

Lambing;

2020

Indoor, 2,000 Dorset in lamb with Suffolk, Texel or Charollais, mules and texels over eight weeks in January, general day and night lamber

Water Ship down - lambing 900 (800 Lleny ewes with a 100 pure Cheviots) with the assistance of two vet students.

 Farm - Scottish Borders Indoor 900 (400 pure Cheviots and 500 crosses) over two weeks from early April, main day lamber.

2019

 farm- Indoor, 800 pedigree Kerry hills and mules etc, both day and night lambing, I was more than happy to be left looking after the farm all day independently.

Yorkshire- Indoor, 600 pedigree Teeswaters and Kerry hills and mules etc,

Suffolk- Outdoor, 4,000 Suffolk mules

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

NA

Age

20

Marital status

NA

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Suffolk/ Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

North Bedford Young Farmer member Shooting in the season, I also have a young Dog I take beating. I cover for the Game Keeper at home if needed and help out with bird rearing and setting up. Attend Uni

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

NA

Relevant health problems

NA

Farming background

Harvest 2020 I corn carted for Waresley farm in Bedfordshire (1,500 acres). Pre harvest I also soil tested for Needham chalks.

Harvest 2019 I worked for a season soil sampling, where my main roles where to carry out Ph and Pk test through out Suffolk, Essex, Hertford, Cambridge and on the Out skirts of London. My role also involved typing up and emailing results and lots of map reading.

Lambing- 2020,

January (8weeks), Law farming in Royston Bedfordshire lambing 2,000 ewes, March (two weeks) Water ship down in Newbury lambing 900 ewes, April (two weeks) Lylestane Farming Scottish boarders lambing 900 ewes.

I was attending my L3 year two course in Agriculture throughout lambing Online, keeping up to date with my work. so am a very organised and productive individual.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 13/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I can work anywhere within the Uk, Scotland and Wales as long as accommodation is provided. I am currently studying my first year of Agriculture with livestock management at Hartpury.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×