CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 75670
Experienced shepherd aged 24 looking for work in the UK.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Studied Forest and Nature management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

- Driving license to pull a trailer and having a car (VW Amarok) - Certificate for using pesticide from Holland - Certificate in using chainsaw and strimmer - Certificate in Flora & Fauna law from Holland - Certificate in first aid at work

Other livestock experience

Working as a shepherd now for 3 years with my own dogs and when I was younger I helped my grandfather at his farm with cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

Have a girlfriend who is training sheepdogs.

Nationality

Belgium

Where are you currently living?

Belgium

First language

Dutch

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

English

Hobbies

training dogs and hiking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

3 years experience in shepherding with sheep, flocks of 400 sheep in city area's (parks, next to roads) and in nature reserves. Managing the other shepherds. Well known in working with electric fences and shepherding with sheep with my own dogs. Did indoor lambing with 1500 sheep. Knowlege about treatments for sheep, cutting/caring about hooves and able to recognize all kind of diseases. Sheared my own sheep. I'm hardworking, motivated, quick learner and keen to learn new skills

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/10/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×