CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 75396

English worker looking for farm work in the midlands

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Qualified plant engineer and have also done a 2 years at an agricultural dealer repairing/servicing farm equipment

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have done a lot of tractor work over the past 5/6 years helping out for a friend who has a 600 acre arable/beef farm. I have mowed, Tedder, raked grass. Drawn trailers for grass, maize, cereals and cultivated ground ready for drilling. I also Have experience on tele handlers and loading shovels moving/loading/stacking bales. Loading muck spreaders, fertiliser spinners and feeder wagons

Other livestock experience

6 months on a dairy farm milking 300 cows twice a day on an 8 aside herringbone parlour. Other jobs including feeding all the cattle and calves on the farm. Assisted in calving cows when intervention was necessary. Sorted the cattle ready for slaughter by putting them through the crush weighing and trimming ready to be loaded. Have experience in checking sheep and handling them. Trimming feet and worming of sheep. I have also worked with pigs

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

I have a girlfriend

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Stafford

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Mountain biking Socialising

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11. 14 st

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have always had a passion for farming since helping my grandad on a small holding growing up. When I left school I worked on a dairy farm along side my college course. Jobs included feeding all calves and cattle on the farm. Scrape all passage ways and bed all cubicles. Once all jobs were complete I would go and help finish milking on an 8 aside herringbone parlour. After that I worked full time for a plant manufacturer but would use holidays and weekends to help out of a friends farm during harvest and silage seasons. For the past two years I have worked for an agricultural machinery dealer repairing and servicing farm machinery. The owner also has a large scale arable farm so I am doing a variety of tractor work throughout the harvest months as well as working on the spanners. I am currently looking to forward my farming experience And I am willing to take on and learn any job given to me

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Stafford

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×