CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 74890

Farm worker aged 20 looking for work near by but will move if accommodation is provided.  Looking to work in South Yorkshire or North Lincolnshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Btec Level 2 in Agriculture

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Cultivator,discs,roller,harrow,powerharrow

Other livestock experience

I grew ip on my family's dairy farm I helped my granddad milk the cows and fetch them in out the paddock. When I was at riseholme college on practical lessons we went down to the farm we bed down the cows and put silage in for them.Also at riseholme they have sheep so I used to fetch them in, trim their feet, weigh them and also helped out lambing.Also when at riseholme I went out on work experience to a pig and poultry farm where I helped on both units. In the poultry unit I walked the chickens looking for eggs and fallen stock and stacking eggs on pallets. On the pig unit witch was free range I bedded down farrowing huts, I weaned piglets, selected pigs for selling and moved them in to a separate paddock, I also helped a.i the sows to get them into pig.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

-

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

South Yorkshire/North Lincolnshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I grew up on my family farm(mixed dairy and arable) i also went to riseholme college and i achived a level 2 extended diploma in agriculture

Preferences
Availability

Start: 09/03/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South yorkshire or north lincolnshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×