CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 74798

Clean uk driving license worked on arable and sheep farm in my past and wanting to go back to the farming as I really enjoyed that way of life. Have a willingness to learn all aspects of farming Im not sure about. I have a young springer spaniel called willow,

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Only school qualifications no extra

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Farm in Catesby

Cultivating the seed beds, disking, chisel ploughing (lifting tram lines), rolling after drilling, topping grass and general grass management

Farm

Cutting, bailing and wrapping hayilge. Hay making (self taught).

Cultivating the seed beds, disking, rolling after drilling, topping grass and general grass management.

Machines that I can use; Merlo telehandler, John Deer 6130, John Deer 6030, Siloking - feeder wagon, Tegle Tomahawk bail chopper, silage grab, hay turning equipment, topper and mower

I have a background in motorsports which means I have a passion for machines and am mechanically minded

Other livestock experience

General Farm Worker (4 yrs) - Sheep

General flock welfare that included but not limited to; feeding, cleaning, drenching, trimming feet, foot bathing, dagging out for maggots, lambing and also sorting sheep for markets.

Plus general farm maintenance.

Tyringham - Bedfordshire - Assistant Herdsman working with 200 jersey cows (2 yrs)

Assisting the head herds men.

General herd welfare that included but not limited too; Administering bolus, feeding, cleaning, assisting calving, general care, monitoring for sickness including; milk fever, black bag, lameness.

Assisted neighbouring farms where necessary

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

34

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Northampton

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

None

Hobbies

Ride motocross and speedway

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

59 13.5stone

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

Previous work experience -

Appliance installation

Have constantly been employed since leaving school at 16.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Northamptonshire, Bedfordshire area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×