CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 74728

Self employed first generation agricultural worker keen to learn and work hard.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

HND countryside and environmental management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Experienced in use of skidsteer and telehandler. Tractor (with front loader) carting and stacking silage bales, tedding, topping, mowing and spreading muck and slurry. Some experience in diggers of various sizes but I am keen to learn more. I am a very competent driver and a good learner. Had driving licence for 5 years. Competent with quad bike and trailer.

Other livestock experience

Experience with both cattle and sheep especially but also handled pigs, horses, alpacas and poultry. Plenty experience handling sheep dosing, dipping, foot trimming, wool rolling, weighing and picking out lambs and 2 seasons lambing at multiple places (indoor and outdoors). Experience working with chickens at home and at a previous job on a laying farm and previously worked with Turkeys. Worked with young saddleback pigs (feeding and weighing).

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

Long-term Boyfriend

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Stirlingshire

First language

United Kingdom

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with friends mostly. I am an outdoorsy person so love getting out and seeing places.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 7inch

Relevant health problems

Eczema

Farming background

I am always working to improve on my skills and learn. I am hard working, committed to my work and not shy when it comes to long hours and getting mucky. I may be lacking in much experience however I am driven to learn.

Previously worked on a private estate where duties include assisting with estate grounds and gardens, maintenance of tools and machinery, ensuring the care and welfare of animals including horses, alpacas, sheep, cattle, pigs, poultry (chickens and turkeys), and dogs. Previous work at a laying farm.

I spent a month in a rural location of Romania through college (SRUC) which allowed me to gain a range of new skills whilst gaining valuable experience, meeting people from different cultures and generally having the experience of a lifetime. As part of working on a subsistence farm I learnt traditional farming practices including sowing potatoes, preparation of vegetable beds and learning of traditional low impact agriculture. Traditional skills gained include coppicing willow, vine pruning and identification of wild plants which was later used when preparing foods from picked wild plants. This experience also benefitted me by allowing me to improve time management skills, taking on more responsibility in decision making and team work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like a harvest job to improve my tractor driving skills.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×