CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 74479

An Experienced and Skilled Arable Operator, who's looking for a rewarding position as a Tractor/Sprayer/Combine operator, who's enthusiastic, self-motivated and has a confident attitude for arable farming, experienced in farm workshop too machinery maintenance and fabrication work.  Prepared to relocate.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Easton Agricultural Collage. PA1 & PA2A Safe use of Pesticides Certificates and NRoSO Registered . A.T.B. Rough Terrain Telescopic Loader Certificate . A.T.B. Chainsaw Maintenance and Safe use Certificates . First Aider at work Certificate, (St Johns Ambulance) . National RTITB Fork Lift Truck Operators Certificate (counterbalance) . National RTITB Fork Lift Truck Operators Certificate (reach truck) . A.T.B. Welding Training Courses on Mig, Arc and Aluminium Welding . Claas / NH Combine Operators and Fitter Training Courses . Abrasive Wheels Certificate . Drivers Qualification Card (CPC). Driver training Certificate (ADR).

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

New Holland, MF John Deere and Fendt tractors up to 300hp, Challenger MT765c, Bateman RB35, Sand 2500 and challenger Rogator 655D sprayers, Claas 780tt 10.7mt table, MF Delta 9380 with 10.7 power-flow table NH9090 10.7 table Combines, Kverneland, Dowdeswell and Lemkin Ploughs, Combination and pneumatic corn drill like Amazone, Reco, Accor, Lemkin and Vaderstad.

Other livestock experience

I started my farming career as a stockman/relief milkman and general farm worker, my job involved feeding young stock and the main dairy herd, littering down, help with calving, helping with foot trimming, fly spray, dehorning and looking after the beef cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

56

Marital status

Married with 4 grown up children all now flown the nest

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I do take an interest in local football (Norwich City) only, Formula 1 motor racing, Watching the Red Arrows, relaxing in the garden with Family and Friends with a barbeque and a good bottle of red wine.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Fit and healthy, 5ft. 6in and about 13 st, and I am a non smoker,

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

30 years of experience in arable farming and working with dairy cows and beef cattle through Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

We are even prepared to move to a new location making a fresh start on a mixed farm preferably with cattle.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×