CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 73877

Looking to work in any area of agriculture livestock or arable. I am highly motivated and eager to learn new skills. I have a passion for livestock and I am always looking to expand my knowledge and prove my worth.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Driving licence, level 2 livestock qualification, telehandler certificate, b+e trailer licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Worked with tractors of all sizes done some destoning and general carting over harvest. I also have a lot of telehandler experience aswell

Other livestock experience

Pig stockman on a 1000 sow breeding unit in norfolk. Have worked a bit with sheep doing routine jobs ie : foot bathing, treating feet, worming, fly treatment, and other general sheep work but looking to gain more experience as sheep are what I have a passion for and want to work with.

Personal information


Other Information

I am extremely hard working and am keen to use my own initiative, I enjoy being busy learning and undertaking new tasks and routines and can happily work as a team or under my own initiative. My work to date has given me lots of different experiences and developed my abilities. Also, I am a non-smoker and do not drink alcohol



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I love the outdoors and spend a lot of time walking our dog. I enjoy watching and participating in the sports of Rugby, swimming, sailing and horse riding. I have completed my RYA levels 1 and 2 in sailing through a programme of training and exams at Snettisham Sailing Club. I also enjoy driving and I am currently spending any spare time I have working on and improving my Land Rover Defender 90.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

SEPTEMBER 2015-May 2016 I commenced a foundation year in Sculthorpe, Fakenham, Norfolk as a Trainee Service Technician supporting the Service Technicians with all areas of their work in the workshop and attending jobs off site at various locations and farms within the locality working on a variety of vehicles and equipment from lawn mowers to tractors (Fendt, Massey Ferguson and Valtra) helping with services and diagnosing faults and cleaning and preparing them for sale. I gained a huge amount of experience and particularly enjoyed being given the opportunity to drive a huge variety of farm vehicles. I have been attending Easton College for a weeks block release every six weeks although due to the nature of my employment I have not been on an actual apprenticeship but having attended the Level 2 Land Based Engineering Course I have been unable to gain any formal qualification from my attendance on the course and unfortunately due to the branches impending relocation they are unable to offer any apprenticeship placements at the branch following on from the foundation years employment. June 2016-April 2018 I applied and was successful in attaining the position of apprentice stockperson at a pig farm. I attended a 15 month long day release course in livestock production at Easton College and completed my apprenticeship in March 2018. As part of my job with I had undertaken all aspects of animal husbandry but also gained a vast experience of tractor, telehandler and equipment operating. In addition to my course at Easton College I have successfully undertaken a telehandler course. Other aspects of this job include equipment maintenance as well as yard maintenance/ improvements also recording accurate detailed information. Working safely as a team or individually is a high priority specifically focusing on all health and safety issues. April 2018 -November 2018 I started a temporary job on a farm for the planting and irrigating season of potatoes doing general maintenance work and assisting with the work of current members of staff. I also helped over harvest carting potatoes back and forth from the field to the store. November 2018- July 2019 I have been helping at my grandfathers chandlery in wells helping him run his business and aid in the more physical side of the business working on boats, outboards, delivery and collection of boats and any other maintenance work throughout the business. July 2019- December 2021 worked cereal harvest every year and potato harvest as well when from July through to November. throughout the rest of the year I was working for my grandfather at his chandlery and getting any experience I could with sheep. I did a week of lambing and helped with local farms where I could getting experience as and when I could.


Start: 01/02/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.