CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 73357

English tractor operator seeking harvest/seasonal work with accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

BSc in Marine zoology. Three A-levels.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor operating; up to 300hp tractors (mainly Fendt's), three seasons of carting potatoes and five seasons carting cereals (UK), one season of tractor and gondola work - carting grapes for wineries (NZ). Fencing; six months for fencing contractor, mostly wire work and artificial shelter construction (NZ). Cultivation; discing, sub-soiling, rotary hoe and straw turning experience.

Other livestock experience

Ten months on 500 cattle stud dairy farm (AUS). Small team, two in the rotary for milking. Responsible for mustering, milkings and some experience medicating. Was present for autumn and spring calving, made pens in the shed. Two months on organic pig farm, responsible for feeding and piglet separation. Over christmas helping an associate, strictly fence maintenance and night slurry spreading. Odd jobs in high-capacity duck sheds, mostly for clearing and cleaning before arrival of new crop.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

My families butchers won Best Pork Pie UK and I like to believe I contributed.

Age

28

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

England

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a keen interest in marine life so I scuba dive when in an interesting environment and love to fish when there is the possibility of catching something for dinner. I do stretching and cardio exercises to stay fit and limber but I avoid the gym, I prefer to do my workouts at work. I travel extensively out of curiosity and so I work when and where is needed, working in a variety of job roles.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10. 65kg. Red hair and red beard.

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

Host of manual jobs (12.2014-9.2016)- variety of labouring jobs; bricklayers labourer, demolition and mudbrick reparation and painting.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

I am looking for a temporary work position for the remainder of the year where accomodation is provided. I am used to travelling to different countries for work however I haven't experienced any farm practices outside of Yorkshire so I would love to see and work in a different part of our nation.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×