CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 73256

University student seeking seasonal farm work in South East/West England - Hampshire/Kent.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

ABB in A-levels in Biology Chemistry and Maths, 10 A*-B grade GCSEs

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Working the two previous summers on a local arable farm, my main duties involved transporting the tractors- with and without 12- tonne trailers of crops- from the fields to the storage sheds. Here I was also responsible for reversing the trailers onto the hoppers, as well as using a hydraulic scale to weigh the load. I also carried out the daily servicing of the combine- harvester. In between harvest days, I carried out any other general jobs on the farm, such as: cutting hedges, mowing lawns, remoulding ducts, pressure-washing storage sheds and empty trailers, cleaning out the tractor and combine harvester cabs and assisting my superiors with any mechanical jobs.

Other livestock experience

As a previous Vet Medicine student, I have undertaken a variety of work experience and voluntary work on animal-based farms such as Kent Life. Here I learnt how to care for a variety of farm animals: preparing feeds, transporting between enclosures, cleaning of enclosures and assisting with any medication administration. I also have some experience working on a cattle-based farm, in which I was able to administer ultrasound scans (to determine body composition of the cattle), as well as using a cattle-crush.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Single.

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Predominantly study online for BSc Zoology and partake in 3 types of martial arts - kickboxing, karate and Judo.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1.75m. approx 70kg

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I am a 20 year-old University student, studying BSc Zoology. I have experience working in a range of animal and farm-based settings, including: a veterinary practice, fruit farms, arable farms and livestock (work experience). I am confident in driving tractors - with and without trailers - and telehandlers. I hope to be able to utilise my acquired skills - of efficient communication, ability to meet deadlines and working hard, adapting to new challenges and situations - alongside my passion for animals and farming itself, to meet the challenges of a new position.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Available to work in Hampshire, Kent or to commute to nearby areas.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×