CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 72994

Successful Mature Female farmer 36 years experience in Dairy, Beef, Arable & Sheep, plus farmhouse accommodation

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 2 certificate in the welfare of animals during transport, craftsman certificate, City & Guilds phase 1 to 4 in dairy, beef, grassland, and enterprise and business management.
Certified in artificial insemination.
Computer literate in Total Management Programme, Word, Excel & other programmes.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Stock trailer, quad bike

Other livestock experience

1981 - 1990 Working on the family Dairy farm.

1990 - 2016. Crown Estate tenant breeding and milking 140 pedigree Holstein Friesian cows, with full management of accounts, farm assurance and welfare .

1996 to 2016 - Beef - 80 suckler cows, store and finishing cattle.

1996 to 2916 - Arable experience growing 400 acres of combinable crops, wheat, barley, OSR for feed and milling.

1998 - 2003. Contract Calf rearing for five years with Mid west calves Batch rearing from 7 days to 3 months.

2016 - 2019. Lambing 450 ewes for two years increasing to 1,270 Exmoor horn and Scotch mules indoors, with a further 450 ewes in April on an outdoor/ indoor system.

2019 - to date. Currently managing dairy and beef young stock enterprises on block calving Spring and Autumn herds of organic Friesian cows. Responsible for day old calves through to two-year-old heifer replacement or finished beef.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Runner up apprentice of the year in 1984 Showing Holstein Friesian calves & adult cattle Stock judging Field trialling springer and cocker spaniels

Age

55

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Train & work springer and cocker spaniels

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 3, 9 stone. Fit &active

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Farmer's daughter born in Dunster, Somerset. I farmed in partnership with my father and later took on the Crown Estate tenancy of the 200-acre intensive dairy farm.

In 1996 I relocated all my stock to a 550-acre holding in Wiltshire where I was dairy, beef and arable farming for 20 years.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×