CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 72856
Hard working ex tree surgeon looking for a more rewarding career, love working outside, adaptable, spent time as a farm hand milking and various tasks on 400 heard farm
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma Arboriculture Chapter 8 signing and lighting MEWP ticket, chainsaw tickets(CS30,31,38,39),

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

Using a Kramer to scrape out the cow shed twice a day plus other farm related tasks Chainsaw, MEWP, Chipper, tractors at college including PTO mounted winches, chippers and hydraulic hi-ab and dumper

Other livestock experience

Worked on a dairy farm with 400 head of cattle, including twice a day milking and other tasks

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

looking for any length contract but hopefully looking for something more permanant because I am looking to devote myself fully into farming and all aspects it holds and will be happy to learn ANY additional skill that I may require

Age

25

Marital status

no partner, a few members of family but we are mostly spread out so don't see each other much

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

fish (I have my own small boat), drive on/off road, play video games, watch documentaries, garden

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

193cm, 13.6st, athletic build,

Relevant health problems

na

Farming background

Helped do various tasks in my own time on a farm which one of my previous employers yard was based, got to know the farmhand there so helped more as and where i could, he has moved farms but still visit him and enjoy helping where i can These tasks have included helping to reverse trailers, setting up timed delay explosives for scaring birds from crops and live fireworks to actively scare birds as we see them, also helping my mate feed the livestock as part of the small holdings he was a part of. More recently I have been given the opportunity to work on a dairy farm as a farm hand, really enjoying it, but I don't have enough hours at the moment and am looking for a more involved role

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2019 Finish: 29/11/2020

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

no preference

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×