CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 72307

Irish tractor operator with harvest experience. Hard working, autonomous and reliable. I enjoy working as part of a team. Experience in a wide array of agricultural tasks and enterprises.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I hold a distinction grade in L5 Animal Care ( Animal Anatomy and Physiology), I am currently in my final year of L8 honours degree in Animal and Crop Production (ACP), in University College Dublin.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have worked with wheat, OSR, beans, peas and barley on arable farms in the UK. Worked with silage, hay and spring barley on two 300 acre arable and beef farms in the west of Ireland. I have worked on smaller farms circa 100 acres. Drawing bales and pitted silage along with slurry.

Other livestock experience

Worked on 120 cow suckler herd, bringing all calves through to beef I have worked on a finishing unit, finishing all dry cows for a local processor. I have experience with relief milking and calf rearing. I have experience calving on a number of 200 cow dairy herds I spent a summer working on a 3500 integrated pig farm on the east of Ireland.

Personal information


Other Information

I am a very driven and ambitious young man with a passion for people and farming. I am looking for an opportunity to work as part of a driven and determined team, eager to achieve results. I am a very adaptable person and I pride myself on my ability to work hard and learn quickly. •Strengths: Curious, autonomous, conscientious Thank you for taking the time to view my profile



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Macra ( young farmers ), basketball, rugby, socialise with friends, agricultural shows, outdoor pursuits.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'4", 17st

Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have mainly worked on 200-400 acre tillage and beef farms. Operating tractors etc, mainly on harvest work. I have completed two harvest seasons on large scale in the UK, in Essex and Hertfordshire. (2019/2020).


Start: 16/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

I am open to working in any part of the UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.