CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 72222

Skilled arable operator and beef suckler herd stockman/ management. Traditional country values. Looking to progress into management side.
North Yorkshire or somewhere scenic such as The Cotswolds.
Strong interest in organic and regenerative/ conservation farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Teleporter
Car trailer
Vet med.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I drove a 30ft cut rotary new Holland combine on a 3500 ac farm for 6 seasons. Plus 7 seasons with a small straw walker. Did 4 years spraying on 400 acre mixed farm. Ploughing, combi drilling, potato planting. Potato harvesting. Fert spreading. Slurry spreading. Loading shovel work. Baling , hay making. Hedge cutting. Drain jetting. Straw blower. Feeder wagon. Sugar beet cleaner loader.

Other livestock experience

Most recently I helped manage a 100 head suckler herd where I was involved in all aspects. Previously the farm was dairy and I have worked with Dairy on that same farm milking 100 cows with the farm owner or relief milker. 6 cows either side milking 12 at a time.

This was dairy for about 2 years after which (for my next 2.5years) it was beef suckler heard 100 cows, plus calves and followers. I do daily welfare checks. Bedding, feeding. Droving. Crush work. Assisted calving and vet visits. Clipping. Ear tagging. Sending off for passports. Record keeping of drugs and calvings and servings.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

33

Marital status

I have a wife, no children. Small dogs and a couple of farm cats.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I sing bass in Selby Abbey choir and am deputy organist at Selby Abbey.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Fit. Tall athletic

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have always had a passion for agriculture. More so towards Beef cattle and arable.

As a child I helped on a family friends farm (beef and arable)

I worked on a arable farm for 3 years before landing a job on my friends Dairy and arable farm, which later became beef and arable. I was here for 4.5 years and only left to lack of salary after dairy cows went.

I went to work on a 3500 acre arable farm for a friend as a skilled arable operator, but I dearly missed livestock. So went back into mixed farming.

I am very passionate about conservation, wildlife and nature. Ideally I would like to work for someone who has similar interests and love of wildlife preservation.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

North Yorkshire or Cotswolds Somewhere cultured and scenic

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×