CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 72209

New to farming however I volunteered on a pig and dairy for a few weeks during my spare time. I was also brought up on various farms. I am due to leave the Army on 01 July 2020 and I am looking for full time work. I am relocating to the North East and I have my own 4x4.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

PA1 Certificate
Office Management Level 3
Fire Warden Diploma Level 3
COSHH Level 2
Level 2 Health and Safety RoSPA Accredited
ECDL Level 2
City & Guilds 2377-22 Competence for the Inspection and Testing of Electrical Equipment of Electrical Equipment
Health and Social Care Level 3
Certificate in Computing & Mathematics, Open University
Advanced Diploma for IT Practitioners (ICT Systems Support) Level 3
Diploma for Practitioners (ICT Systems Support) Level 2
Previous SC Clearance (MOD)
ESD Control for IT and Electronics Service
Level 3 Diploma in First Line Management
Level 5 Certificate in Leadership and Management
Level 7 Certificate in Terrorism Studies, St Andrews University
CSCS CRO Card
Certificate in Management of Health & Safety
Certificate in Electricity at Work regulations
Fire Safety Aware
Certificate in Noise at Work
Certificate in Safe Manual Handling
Certificate in Basic Health & Safety

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig

Other equipment experience

Slurry Spreader. Scraping, milking, mucking out and strimming.

Other livestock experience

Volunteered with 100 dairy cows using a 10/20 swing over. Volunteered with 240 dairy cows using a 20/40 auto clean clusters. Volunteered on a fattening side of a pig unit, feeding, bedding up and loading market ready pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

45

Marital status

I have a wife who is in the Army, she has 3.5 years left and we are relocating to the North East very soon.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy playing golf, running, cycle cross, skiing and walking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5ft 9in. I am fit and healthy and I still take part in running races when I can. At the moment I cycle across Salisbury Plain area to work, 9 miles each way.

Relevant health problems

I have had high blood pressure since 2000. It has been under control using medication. It has not stopped me serving in the Army.

Farming background

I am looking for my first farm job opportunity. My childhood was on various farms and I still have a keen interest in working in farming. I have a full clean driving licence, volunteered on two dairy farms and a pig farm during my spare time, 8 years ago. Unfortunately, I have no commercial experience in farming.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/07/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

North East

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×