CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 71666
Looking for Mixed farm work, dairy work in South West England. Female aged 26
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma in Agriculture BSc (hons) degree in Environmental Health

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Basic tractor work, scraping up, using a loader tractor to put bales into calf pens, transporting calves in transport box, moving large calf hutches.

Other livestock experience

cattle experience; I worked 7 months at a dairy relief milking, general farm work such as scraping up, cleaning cubicles, bedding up calving shed. I also completed the condition scoring for the dairy, checked heifers out on pasture assisted the vet and tb testing. For the past 1 year and 4 months I have been lead calf rearer at a large dairy at any one time we have 600 plus calves and youngstock at the unit. I am in charge of the day to day care ans running of the calf unit, any calf treatments and organisation of other calf unit staff.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I ride horses, photography and walking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have mainly worked with livestock; calf rearing, milking, lambing, sheep work some shearing and dagging. Some basic tractor work, scraping up, loader work some ploughing and rolling

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×