CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 70919

Varied experience in caring for stock and more exotic animals, along with experience in market gardening. Passion for organic agriculture ecological practices.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

BSc Zoology (Hons)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

NPORS - Tractor (Agriculture)

Other livestock experience

Pigs - Large White, Berkshire, Kune Kune

Poultry - Variety of pure breeds & hybrids, Bantams, Geese, Ducks, Turkeys

Sheep - Shetland

Goats - Guernsey

Further experience with a number of exotic species as well - wild birds, and primates.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a lab from working stock, we're used to exploring the countryside on our time off. I attend Fitness Bootcamps in a local park when I can. I have stopped playing rugby but still a keen supporter and have hopes to get into coaching soon.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5,10. 95kg. Fit, energetic, former rugby player.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2013-Present - Home grown garden and allotment - Organic, No Dig. Significant levels of produce, far from "a couple of veg beds in the garden".

2017-2019 - Southampton City Farm. Day-to-day feeding and cleaning responsibilities, proactive medical treatments, fencing and grounds maintenance.

2007 - SANCCOB (South Africa) - Care for sick and injured wildlife, feeding & cleaning, enclosure maintenance, and assistance in medical procedures.

2005 & 2008 - Wildlife Centre (Cameroon) - Care for orphaned primates forced into captivity. Various primate species. Feeding, Cleaning, maintenance, enclosure expansions and enrichment activities. Assistance in medical procedures.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Flexible and keen to relocate from Hampshire. Family based in the South West, but I am prioritising the right opportunity before location.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×