CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 70184

Northern Ireland farmworker living in Surrey, looking for work in possibly Southern England. I have a can do attitude and can turn my hand to anything that needs doing. I am looking for full-time work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

1 week intensive training on Pig Production at Loughry College Cookstown

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Tractor up to 100hp, Loader work and yard work. Tractors i have experience in range from a MF 135 MF 590 International 454 674 785 and 1056XL Case 885xl Super2, also Ford 5610 6610 David Brown 1690 Fiat 100-90 90-90 John Deere 2650 and 3050.I don't have any experience on modern tractors but am willing to give anything a go. My loader experience is just with loader on tractor which I was experienced on, just need to get used to up to date with modern tractors. Am old fashioned with old skills needing updated. I will give my all in my work doing long hours and early mornings whatever it takes to get jobs done.Also willing to learn new skills, even though am early fifties I am up to do anything, age not a problem.

Other livestock experience

Stockman on 110 acre dairy farm rearing calves from birth to replacement for dairy herd,feeding stock in morning with meal and silage, scraping out milking cows, bedding cubicles, bedding young stock pens with straw,checking on calving cows and bedding pens if needed, also limited milking experience just as cover if farmer was away on holiday. Pig stockman on 100 sow herd rearing from birth to kill weight,including feeding in mornings, taking sows to boar for serving, checking for sows on heat, weaning young, checking health of fattening stock.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Lantra Traffic Management Certificate 1 and 2. First Aid certificate. Manuel lifting course completed. Banksman course completed. Fire training completed.

Age

53

Marital status

Single parent but son lives with my mum in Northern Ireland

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Surrey

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing, gardening, family time.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10, 13 st slim build.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Pig farm 1985-1987 Dairy farm 1987-1999 til farmer sold up and moved to New Zealand. Coal bagger 1999 -2000. Factory worker 2001-2002. Council worker 2003-2008. Landscape gardener 2009-2013. Council refuge collector 2014-2018.

Working Part time growing vegetables for a couple in Ockley Surrey trying to start a new business.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South East England.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×