CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 70044

Experienced lambing / calving assistants Adam and Marta are looking for a seasonal work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

We have experience in lambing / calving (indoor and outdoor) on Scottish, Polish and German farms.
Adam has experience in lambing and calving.
Marta has experience in lambing and feeding calves.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Quad bike experience and some basic tractor experience.

Other livestock experience

Our skills include:

* preparing the ewes

* proper feeding and management

* obserwing the lambing ewes to see that birth is successful and assisting if any problem occur

* care of ewes and newborn lambs (moving to individual pens, checking ewe's udder, getting colostrum, suplementing, tubing if necessary, disinfecting navels etc.)

* feeding, bedding, watering ewes

* feeding pet lambs, fostering lambs onto ewes

* catching, handling sheep

* additionally Adam can: injecting, docking, castrating, hoof trimming, drenching, recognize basic diseases, connect a medical drip etc.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

We (Marta and Adam) are a couple with friendly dog. We are from Poland and live in a small village in Carpathian Mountains (the telephone range is sometimes bad so easier for us is an email). We are enthusiast of animals. We are interested in the subject of farming and animals welfare and have attention to detail and hygiene. We are mobile, we have a car. Both are good, save drivers. We are hard workers, responsible, committed, fit, enthusiastic and are able to work independently.

Age

36

Marital status

Partner

Nationality

Polish

Where are you currently living?

Lesser Poland

First language

Polish, English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Ski touring, bicycling, hiking (both). Playing the guitar and harmonica (Adam). Sculpting (Marta)

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

We have got experience on Polish farms 150-600 ewes, on Scottish farm with an indoor and an outdoor flocks (lambing, 600 ewes, calving, 150 cows), German ecological dairy farm and German sheep farm with 800 ewes.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

On a farm

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×