CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 69634

Hard working tractor driver. Work in Lancashire/Yorkshire.
I'm an experienced tractor who has experience working for Agricultural contractors, arable farms and livestock farms.
I'm hard working, reliable and don't mind getting my hand dirty, I can use a grease gun aswell as a sweeping brush.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Hgv class 1 licence
Hgv drivers cpc

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have vast experience in ploughing and combi drilling as I used to work on a small arable farm where I did most of the ploughing and drilling. I also did the fert spreading at 24m. I also did grain and bale carting along with telehandler work loading bales, grain into trucks and oil seed rape into a press.

I have also worked for Agricultural contractors where I have gained experience in Mowing with class triple mowers using a claas xerion, twin and quad claas rakes, slurry tankers from 1600 gallon upto 4000 gallon tankers, mchale Square bale wrapper, kevernerland reversible plough, kuhn 3m combi drill, kuhn 3m power Harrow, kuhn 3m flail topper, muck spreaders ranging from 10 ton upto 14 ton, umbilical spreading and pumping, grass maize and grain carting using 8ton upto 14ton trailers.

I have experince in driving fendt, newholland, John deere, massey Ferguson, claas and valtra tractors. The biggest tractor I have driven was a 300hp claas xerion.

I have also driven 13ton excavators whilst loading muck spreaders.

Other livestock experience

When I left college I worked on a dairy farm where I was a general farm worker and I would scrape out, move cows around for milking aswell as cleaning beds and putting fresh sawdust down. I would also help milk the 150 cows we had through a 24/24 full wood parlour. The farm also had about 100 ewes and I would help with the lambing we also reared all our own youngstock. I would help with calving as we calved all year round.

I then got a milking job on another farm where we milked 300 cows through a 16/32 parlour, I was part of a 2 person team in the parlour.

When I worked on the arable farm we had pigs on a B&B basis where I would help clean the shed out and check on the pigs aswell as help load them onto the truck.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I'm hard working and very reliable. I love working in the agriculture industry. I'm not scared of hard work or long hours. I don't mind getting my hands dirty, I'm also very mechanically minded and I can weld.

Age

36

Marital status

Married

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

None

Hobbies

Spend time with my family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 5ft 5, good health, non smoker.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have worked in the Agricultural industry since leaving school, I studied Agriculture at myerscough college. When I was at college I started working on my first dairy farm, from there I have progressed to working for contractors aswell as an arable farm.

I'm 36 years old with a wife and 2 kids.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Other

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Lancashire/Yorkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×