CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 69351

Lambing/ tractor driving or any other type of work.will consider full-time employment if it's the right job. Willing to travel for the right job

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

I have a few NVQs and SVQs in the quarry industry and also supervisor safety courses etc due to the employment i have been in. Have also been farm manager on large sheep farm in Wales where we had 12000 ewes and 450 cattle. Currently I've been doing alot of tractor work, mainly boom and mist spraying Christmas trees.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have plenty of experience driving multiple machinery from tractors to diggers to loading shovels and dumpers.

Other livestock experience

As i have been laming sheep for the best part of 30 years i know how much time and effort it takes at this time of the year. all year round is busy but spring time at laming time can be very very busy. I look after anyone else's sheep as if they were my own.. Any other job that I do i always give 100% no matter how small or big the job is.

I can drive most machines also. I'm always willing to learn new things.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

38

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Aberdeenshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a small flock of sheep of my own about 200 ewes and also i referee 2 football matches every wknd. i do dabble in some boxing when i have time

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

i am 5 ft 9 and around 13.5 stone.

Relevant health problems

no none

Farming background

I have grew up helping my dad with his sheep farm since i was 5. I helped right up until i was 30 at home before Imoved to wales where I lambed 2500 ewes inside on my own. the farm had 12,000 sheep and 450 cattle altogether. I worked as the leader of a team of 3 all year except for the 2 months Ilambed inside on my own. I now live in Aberdeenshire where I am married and settled and also a small flock of 200 ewes of my own. I've did plenty of tractor work to. Just general jobs. Also alot of spraying

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Aberdeenshire but willing to travel for the right job

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×