CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 67930

Experienced stock worker (Beef, Sheep, Pigs)- focus on regenerative / organic ag. WorkDorset, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, preferred but will consider other areas for the right job.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor loader and trailer,

implements: post banger, roller, discs, topper, wood chipper, muck grab, timber grab, pallet, bucket, spike

Chainsaw maintenance and crosscutting

all landscaping and maintenance tools

competent at cement mixing and application

Fencing all aspects , struts stobs , 6ft and 9ft wire

Other livestock experience

Cattle:

Knepp 3 herds of 100 Devon Longhorn cattle calving in field Spring. Have also worked with a small herd of highland cattle.

Sheep:

Various placements mostly over lambing, lambing indoors and outdoors, also involved in tupping

Pigs:

8 Tamworth sows, rented Boar, harrowing Spring. Completely free range, catch up piglets for sale in spring.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

Single. family in Bournemouth, dad from saltcoats so some family near rest of family lives in Aus/NZ

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Sports mostly especially football, mountain and road biking, sports coaching

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"11, 79kg

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

Currently working on a large regenerative agriculture-focused estate for the past year, numourous jobs working with livestock, fieldwork and estate maintenance with a large amount of fencing of deer fence as well as stock fencing.

Have worked on a large sheep unit (3000 ewes) in New Zealand, a hill farming estate on Isle of Mull Scotland (750 ewes + 35 heads of cattle) large experience of living working around animals/ poultry ect. Lambing in Devon for a flock of 300. Also multiple experiences working in Landscaping companies.

History in outdoor work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Dorset, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wales or Scotland preferred Happy to work anywhere for the right opportunity would enjoy seasonal or part-time work in order to build a self employed career in the near future

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×