CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 67783

Female- North Yorkshire.Dairy, sheep and beef experience. Consider work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

17 GCSEs A*-C

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Limited tractor experience but willing to learn. I can bed cubicles, scrape yards and do limited field work.

Other livestock experience

I am a 23 year old female who has herdsmen experience and working on various Dairy farms including robots on milking herds of up to 520, record keeping, husbandry and stock management experience.

I also have experience with breeding ewes and fattening lambs working from home and contracting out. I have worked day and night lambing alone up to 1800 ewes at a time and usually lamb on a couple of farms per year.

I have worked on beef rearing units with 1000+ Stock and have good calving experience.

Overall stock experience is good and also have a drugs admission qualification. I am able to detect and treat illness, keep on top of record keeping/paper work, good knowledge of selling and buying through the auction and I am extremely keen to progress further.

Not massive tractor driving experience but I am very quick learner and have an willing attitude.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

A full cv is available upon request but it only allowing me to up load a short CV

Age

23

Marital status

I am single and child free however I do have working gundogs so must be dog friendly or happy to put kennels up. Dogs are 100% with all stock.

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

North west Cumbria

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Work dogs through the shooting season, work with horses in my spare time and enjoy social events such as young farmers

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

54 female, 9.5 stone, well presented and fit

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked on a few different farms to gain experience and see how people do different things. I took on a dairy herdsmens job at a young age and I have had sole responsibility night lambing on different farms since I was 17. I am knowledgeable, reliable and have a huge passion for stock! I am a quick learner and keen to progress further. I am used to working long hours and doing night work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere considered

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×