CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 66954
Keen enthusiastic from the word go, have experience in all aspects of arable operations I have been a farm Forman and have carried out all operations my self from fert spinning and spraying to clamping silage, I am very motivated to improve my knowledge and work hard I have a lot of knowledge and
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

level three diploma in agriculture, distinction star achieved, at hartpury college, received a special mention for practical dairy and crop establishment.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used a range of tractors from 100 hp to 400 hp I have A passion for machinery and maintenance I have have run a lot of machinery, I have run a Krm fert spinner on full auto steer I have fun a pottinger forage box l, Mchale 998 wrapper and I have also run a lot of cultivation kit, a Horsh joker and a acord drill as well as muck spreading and slurry spreading kit. i have a lot to learn but i have used and looked after a lot of machinery i have done all aspects of trailer work and a lot of cultivating i always carry a shovel when doing draft work as i like to know I'm doing the best job.

Other livestock experience

Through collage i milked and did all the arable operations on a dairy unit witch gave me great discipline and a great work ethic. i did all the calf rearing and all the rearing of store cattle at my last job and have carried out most live stock jobs from feeding to calving

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

I have a partner

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

Warwickshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I love shooting and rugby and have been an active member of young farmers for the past few years.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5,8 in height (i like to try say I&#39;m 6 foot)ex rugby player so have a bit of timber

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I was a assistant manager on a all year round dairy farm though collage, I carried out all the tractor operations there from feet spinning to clamping silage, I then become a farm foreman on a on a different farm being in charge of the arable side of the farm I have a lot of confidence in what I do but I also love learning from other people I am a quick learner and I pick things up quickly, farming is my true passion

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Worcestershire as its my home county

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×