CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 66717

General farm worker. Looking to get back to farming. I have worked with dairy and beef cattle. And arable farms. On the wirral. For over 30 years. I like working in the countryside. I've try other jobs farming is where my heart is .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Phase one / phase two agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Feeder wagons I have used hi / spec mix max super 14 . Hi spec mix max 10 . Keenan140 FP. Bale wrapers. Rear discharge spreaders. Slurry tanking . Mowing. Tedding grass. Rowing up. Buck raking. Carting silage. Straw. Hegde cutting. Flail mowing. Topping. Genaral farm machinery maintenance. Farm maintenance.

Other livestock experience

Relief milking. Using Alfa / Lavel 20/20 Fullwood 14/14 DairyMaster 14/28 Feeding dairy / Beef cattle using. Hi - spec mix max super 14. Keenan140 FP. Hi spec mix max 10 Dry rolling barley. Using Ren farm King. Calf rearing. For day old to fully grown. I had experience of show dairy cattle in agricultural shows. Cheshire show. Nantwich show

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am particularly keen to get back into farm work and agriculture. This is an area which I enjoy working in and something I have done since my school days. When I was at school, I used to help out at a local farm at weekends and after the school day ended, especially during busy times such as harvest. I still occasionally help out on farms and recently did a few weekends of milking. I am hardworking, reliable and dedicated. I am always willing to learn new skills and tasks. I am able to work alone or within a team. I have worked alone as a tractor driver cutting hedges, I also enjoy working as part of a team during harvest. I get on well with people and enjoy working outdoors in all weathers. My timekeeping is exemplary and at times have worked unsociable hours, whilst milking at Leverhume Farms I started work at 4am. I am used to working with large animals and am able to remain calm whilst carrying out tasks around them. When I was helping to prepare the show cattle I worked quietly and confidently . While in the show ring I remained calm, confident and vigilant to be aware of anything which may upset or spook the animal. I know the importance of keeping calm and quiet around animals as I know how unpredictable and dangerous animals can be if they are spooked or upset. Whilst working on farms I have done extensive fencing work, including stock fencing such as, post and rail, plain and barbed wire, sheep netting and palisade fencing. Should you offer me this post I will be dedicated and work to my very best ability. I take pride in my work and take great care with the tasks I am working on.

Age

50

Marital status

Single.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cheshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

No

Hobbies

Gardening. Dog walking. Watch wildlife programmes. Meeting friends in my local. Meeting new people.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 9 inches. 13/14 stone Gray hair/ slightly bald Medium / large

Relevant health problems

Asthma. Not a problem under control.

Farming background

1986-1996 Farm - herd British friesian cattle. General farm worker. 250 acres farm 1996- 2001 Dairy. Beef. Arable 2500 arces General farm worker / Relief milker. Herd pedigree Guernseys. Belgium blues. Friesian. Continatal landscapes 2001 2003. Tractor driver side arm Flail. Flail mowing. Van and trailer with a team on Wirral Borough Council contract street scene. 2004 2017 Agricultural contractors / civil engineering. 1850 arces. General farm worker. Tractor driver Labouring on civil engineering jobs. Tarmacing. Concreteing. Carting spoil. Various jobs in between 2017 - 2020. I've been employed . In garden nursery Landscapeing company. 2018 2019 Self employed 2019 - 2019 Worked in factory's. 2020 - 2020 all factory jobs were temporary contracts.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: 28/02/2021

Preferred region

North West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Cheshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×