CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 66707

I'm studying a BSc (hons) in Agricultural Management at the RAU focusing on crop management/production. Im currently studying online due to Covid19, but Ill be in Cirencester in Sept. Meanwhile, Im working a lambing period in Kent and Id like to in stay in Kent for harvest.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

City & Guilds level 2 and then level three extended diploma in agriculture at Sparsholt college, Hampshire. I am currently studying a degree at The Royal Agricultural University in Cirencester.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience in tractor driving, mainly using John Deere tractors(i.e. corn carting, cultivations, scraping out dairy cow sheds, etc.). I also have experience using my PA6 ticket, I have my PA2 as well yet I haven't had a chance to use it properly. I have experience with working in herringbone parlours with ADF clusters and swing overs as well as rotaries.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on a suckler beef herd which is holding just over 2000 mixed breed beef animals, which block claves calves around 750 each year. I also have experience on a dairy farm milking around 180 cows who are calving all year round. I then went onto work on a very large dairy farm in Cheshire just below Chester, the farm has a rotary parlour which milks just under 2000 cows 3 times a day, they also calve all year round so I have worked at the calving unit as well as in the parlour. Now, I have just finished as a harvest work on Quex park estate which were farming around 3000 acres of combinable crops, I was carting with a John Deere 7530 with a HM trailer on the back which could hold up to 18 tonnes of grain in.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Kent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Beating, picking up, clay shooting, horse riding.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'5 75kg

Relevant health problems

No health problems.

Farming background

Have worked on the college dairy and also a dairy/arable in Kent. Have also worked on a large arable in Bedfordshire and also on a large potato farm in South Australia whilst travelling. I have worked on a large beef and arable/contracting company based in Kent; this is the farm with the large suckler herd which I mentioned before. I spent summer 2020 working for Frontier in a grain lab however I would like to be back corn carting.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2021 Finish: 05/09/2021

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

For harvest I would like to stay in Kent however I am happy to go elsewhere within the South East region. accommodation is preferred but also happy to travel if it isn't too far.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×