CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 65896

Farm worker looking for work in the east of England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I worked with John Deere tractors ranging from an 8400R, 7310R 6195R, 6175R, 7530, a John Deere loader tractor also driven a JCB tele-handler. A Case and Volvo shovel which I drove when working on the compost site to load lorrys and tractor trailers and the screen, this was also used to move rows. when using the JCB tele-handler I did a range of jobs such as loading lorrys full of grain and green waste, I moved bags of grain/ fertiliser from lorry to shed also loading the grain/ fertiliser bags into a trailer ready for the drill/ fert spinner. I also pushed up grain during harvest and trough out the year I pushed up wood chips in a tight barn. When using the tractor I did a lot of trailer work which included compost cart, muck cart, wood chips and corn carting. Also used a set of 18 metre rolls and fertiliser spinner to spin seeds, a harrow, topper and a few other implements.

Mixed farm

I have driven a ford tractor and a new holland during my time i had done corn carting, tedding, raking.

Other livestock experience

I have a passion for all animals from an early age, I completed two years at agricultural college, and my most enjoyable days were with both sheep and the cattle. College also gave me lambing experience, however I have done a full lambing season on organic farm, which I greatly enjoyed and this is what I would really like to persue further.

I have also worked on a mixed farm for the summer moths during my second year of college.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Active member of Oundle Young Farmers Ride my horse who is on livery locally.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'4" 10st Fit and Healthy

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked on organic farm where I did lambing which involved mucking out sheep, pigs, and lambing, bedding down the sheep pens, feeding cade lambs, giving hay and silage to the sheep and cattle.

I have also worked on a mixed farm for the summer in the second year of college, where I did topping, tending and raking. They also had a flock of 500 sheep which involved drenching, treating infected feet and trimming feet, and ensuring fly strike was kept to an absolute minimum.

Until very recently I worked for a full arable farm for a local estate for a year and half which gave me lots of invaluable experience of tractor driving and I gained a few licences during this time such as telehandler, shovel, gator. My days were often full of driving and carting, rolling, spreading seed during this exceptionally wet season, and this has given me confidence in driving and handling farm machinery.

My contract naturally came to an end in February and whilst I really enjoyed my time there I desperately would love to get back into either a livestock or mixed farm and start to build my career.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East Northamptonshire. East Midlands

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×