CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 65613

Samantha - English Friendly Hardworking and motivated general farm worker looking for a live in preferably dog friendly position anywhere considered.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

8 GCSE C grade and above to include English and Maths
GNVQ: Business Studies Distinction
SMSTS (Dec 2019)
First Aid Level 3
Fire Marshall
Risk assessment and COSHH
Asbestos Awareness
Confined space awareness
CDM Regulations Training
CSCS Card Trainee Scaffolder Part 1 (2018)
SSSTS (2016)
Water safety level 2 (2016)
PTS (2016)
IPAF MEWP (truck mounted picker, cherry picker and scissor lift) (2015

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor- moving hay straw feed for cattle, sheep and horses

Telehandler- I have worked in construction for 14 years using lifting equipment on a daily basic's

Fencing- For cattle, sheep and within the construction industry.

Other livestock experience

Cattle- Husbandry, dairy, and consumption,

Sheep- Husbandry and consumption.

Goat- Husbandry, Dairy.

Pig- consumption.

Poultry- Organic Egg production.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Professional, ambitious person seeking a challenging position to utilize the extensive skills previously developed. I am Keen to gain a variety of experience within the agricultural industry to advance my career. I pride myself on being an excellent communicator at all levels and understand the importance of effective communication. I am a comfortable leader and team member and manage myself with confident. I enjoy working as part of a team but can work on my own with motivation. I have excellent analysis and decision-making skills combined with a flexible attitude and approach. I take ownership of managers expectations and have mutual respect and social responsibility for my colleagues. I work well as part of a team and equally confident with using my own initiative. I am flexible and adapt to new situations easily.

Age

37

Marital status

I am single.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Nottinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

Sign

Hobbies

Horse riding, Motor biking, Hunting, Working my dogs, Walking, Sea swimming, and reading.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 6inch 10.6 St

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

As you can see from my attached cv I have worked within the construction industry for 14 years however my personal involvement in the agricultural industry is vast having kept horses all of my life I have been a constant fixture on many farm's throughout the years, helping out when and where I can on several different livestock farm's. As a 19 year old I lived in Dubai on a race horse stud ranch not only did we breed and produce race horse stock we had sheep and Goats, bred for milk, fleece and consumption. I have helped out with caving, lambing and all aspects of the care and welfare of the animals. I have also worked on several shoot's as a beater and helped with the running and up keep of the birds. I am hoping I can take the knowledge I have already gained and expand that working for a reputable and forward thinking farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×