CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 65566

Experienced candidate looking seasonal work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Currently studying level 3 agriculture at Greenmount college

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Raking, mowing, tedding, self propelled, trailed harvester, carting and buckraking grass. Spreading dung spreading slurry Grain carting Artic trailer work - carting straw on 45ft trailers General telehandler work Diet feeding work

Other livestock experience

reared on a dairy farm so I have a wide experience on dairy from calving cows,cows in heat, mastitis signs, signs of sick animals, including treating cows for milkfever, milking cows, and imparticular calf rearing from birth right upto serving the heifers, I have good experience and also a great interest in calf rearing.I have worked on a farm with 100 Suffolk cross ewes in which yearly maintaince and general duties like dipping, clipping,scanning ,and mostly lambing every year and looking after the lambs after birth. I have worked on sucker farm where feeding, dosing and looking after the cows were daily jobs, calving cows anddaily maintenance of livestock daily. I have so much more experience, and I'm also eager to learn. I am a quick learner and have a good interest in all aspects

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Single

Nationality

White

Where are you currently living?

Northern Ireland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Weight lifting - keeping fit

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

raised on a dairy farm , so have a wide variety of experience in the dairy industry from signs of Ill health , to mastitis signs to knowing when cows are in heat. I have worked on several suckler herds and we also have a small suckler herd of pedigree blondes and Belgian blue x From a young age I have worked for local farmers in building my experience with different types of farming and also different styles that farmers work by. I have worked on, suckler, dairy, sheep and contracting farms from the age of 12. Through this I have gained alot of knowledge and alot of independence as well as team work. I have a wide variety of experience in the machinery industry from carting grass, raking, tedding, lifting in a self propelled, buckraking and mowing. I have experience with larger machinery work like drawing straw bales on a 45ft dolly artic trailer and grain carting, where I gained this experience in England for harvest 2018. I previously worked as a relief worker along side my college commitments , working for 3 farmers every weekend. I am currently working in England on a large contracting business along side 1000 sucker to cull beef system.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

No where particular

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×