CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 65432

After finishing my third year placement at Harper Adams University working with ForFarmers, I am looking for general farm work in livestock and animal husbandry for the summer before I return to harper at the end of September for my final year.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Harper Adams university third year student in BSc Agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

General yard work etc. Scraping, feeding, muck carting, common cultivation such as rolling, ploughing, tedding.

Other livestock experience

Calf rearing, lambing, milking in a herringbone 8 aside of 125 dairy cows, general farm worker and relief milker on a 250 dairy cow farm with a 12 aside herringbone parlour. I have also carried out small work with beef on a 24 month system based on grass silage.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Atherstone Warwickshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I am a student at harper Adams and a social exec for the rugby team, also committing myself to other aspects like the RAG team and fundraisers. Whilst Im not at university Im a member of Netherseal young farmers, and to try and keep fit I took up boxing and hope to do fights in the near future.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Mild asthma

Farming background

I have currently just finished a years placement with ForFarmers under a ruminant scholarship which I am now sadly finishing before I start my final year at harper adams in September. I live on a 150 cattle dairy farm with 80+ livestock, in the year of 2019-2020 I worked on a 250 herd dairy farm with a heifer raising unit where I was able to broaden my livestock husbandry skills and grow my experience on different enterprises. With three years of lambing experience and a year of calf rearing I also have small experience with machinery operations, something I hope to expand.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/07/2021 Finish: 24/09/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

Within the Warwickshire / Leicestershire area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×